2023/2024 Board of Directors

Nancy J. Sipes Ph.D., Chair

Danielle Guerrero, Vice Chair, Attachment Healing Center

Mark Pickett, Secretary/Treasurer, The Pickett Law Firm, LLC

Abeer Al-Ghawi, Member, Ngage New Mexico

Jennifer Alvarado, Member, Formerly Children’s Reading Alliance

Ray Lara, Member, New Mexico House of Representatives (34th District)

Magdeleno Manzanarez, Ph.D., Member, Western New Mexico University

Neomi Parra, Member

Maria Zuniga, Member, Las Cruces Public Schools


CAASNM encourages members of the community to express their interest in serving on the Board of Directors. The Board is drawn from three sectors: public, private, and low-income constituents. We especially encourage representation from across CAASNM’s service area, which includes Grant, Hidalgo, Luna, and Sierra Counties in addition to Doña Ana. You may direct inquiries to Dawn Hommer, CEO, at 575 527 8799.